Award for Marietta Zielle

Foto: New York Academy of Sciences/ Photographer Elena Olivo. Award for Marietta Zille.

Marietta Zille received the "Outstanding Team Presentation Award of the Interstellar Initiative 2018-2019" of the Japan Agency for Medical Research and Development and the New York Academy of Sciences

Prize for "Best talk"

Prize "Best talk" for Josephine Lampe

Josephine Lampe has received the price for the best PhD student talk on the 4th European NF-κB Subunit Workshop.

Teaching award to Dr. Walter Häuser

Teaching award to Dr. Walter Häuser

Dr. Walter Häuser receives the teaching award humane medicine of the University of Lübeck. The prize is awarded within the students' semester evaluation. The award ceremony will take palce at October 8th in the course of the welcome reception at the beginng of the winter semester.

Salus-Medal to Prof. Dr. Walter Raasch

Picture: DAZ/tmb
The president of the Pharmacist Association Gerd Ehmen awarded the Salus medal to Prof. Dr. Walter Raasch (left) und Prof. Dr. Bernd Clement (right).

At the opening ceremony of the spring meeting of the Pharmacist Association of Schleswig-Holstein Prof. Dr. Walter Raasch was awarded the Salus medal for his extraordinary honorary commitment in further training of pharmacists. This award exists since 1997 and was up to now only awarded seven times.

Poster Prize

Poster prize for Dr. Melanie Wannick

Dr. Melanie Wannick received the 1st poster prize at the 84. Annual Meeting of the DGPT in Göttingen for her topic „The role of HCA2 activation for the treatment of pemphigoid diseases".

Doctoral Prize

Otto-Roth_Prize for Dr. Johanna Schuchard (3rd from left, Picture: Guido Kollmeier)

Dr. Johanna Schuchard (MD) was awarded on Nov 15th 2017 with the Otto-Roth-Prize for her doctoral thesis entitled "An Angiotensin(1-7)-dependent mechanism contributes to prevention of weight gain under AT1-receptor blockage in rats". The prize is endowed with 2500€ and is awarded yearly for the best doctoral thesis within the medical faculty of the University of Luebeck. See here for more information.

Prizes for "Best Talk" and Poster Prize

Prize for the "Best Talk" to Elias Rawish (left) and Poster Prize for Franziska Schuster (right)

At the 41. Hypertonie Kongress/11. Diabetes Herbsttagung Elias Rawish was awarded with the prize "Best Talk", endowed with 550,-. The title of his talk was „Hypothalamic Lipids are normalized in HFD-fed mice when treated mit Telmisartan“.

Furthermore, Franziska Schuster received the poster prize for her poster titled „AT1 antagonists prevent metabolic syndrome in mice despite high caloric diet“.

Dr. Helge Müller-Fielitz

Poster Prize

On 20th March 2015 Dr. Helge Müller-Fielitz was awarded with a poster prize at the 58. Symposium of the German Society for Endocrinology (DGE). The title of his poster was „ß-Tanycytes in the regulation of the hypothalamus-pituitary-thyroid-axis".



Prof. Dr. Nina Wettschureck und Prof. Dr. Markus Schwaninger

Novartis-Prize for therapy relevant pharmacological research

The Novartis-Prize for therapy relevant pharmacological research, which is endowed with 10.000 EUR, was awarded to Prof. Dr. Schwaninger and his colleague Prof. Dr. Nina Wettschureck from the Max-Planck-Institute for Heart and Lung Research, Bad Nauheim.

Prof. Lutz Hein, Dr. Jan Wenzel (Photo: Axel Schön)

Poster Prize

Dr. Jan Wenzel was awarded with the poster prize from the Deutschen Gesellschaft für Pharmakologie und Toxikologie e.V. (German Society for Pharmacology and Toxicology). The title of his poster was „NEMO in brain endothelial cells maintains the blood-brain barrier“.

Renate Maaß-Research Prize for Dr. Sonja Binder (Photo: Olaf Malzahn)

Research Prize

Dr. rer. nat. Sonja Binder was honored with the Renate-Maaß-Research-Prize 2014 for her outstanding work in the field of brain research. This prize (5000 Euro) is yearly awarded by the Renate-Maaß-Society at the University of Lübeck.

Hui Chen

Poster Prize

Hui Chen was awarded the 3rd poster prize on the occasion of the 4th Annual Cluster Symposium Inflammation at Interfaces 2013.

Dr. Anja Miesel (MD) and Prof. Dr. Ulrich Kintscher

Doctoral Prize

The Germen Hypertension Society honoured Dr. Anja Miesel (MD) during the 36th scientific meeting in Berlin with the Award (3000 Euro) for the best doctoral thesis in 2012.

Prof. Dr. Peter Dominiak, Dr. Dirk Ridder, Uwe Lüders (f.l.t.r.)

Science Award

Dr. Dirk Ridder receives the Heinrich-Dräger-Science Award 2012