Teaching award 2020 to Dr. Walter Häuser

Dr. Walter Häuser receives again the teaching award humane medicine of the University of Lübeck. The prize is awarded within the students' semester evaluation.

Elias Rawish awarded with Fritz-Külz-Preis

Biennially, this with 1500€ endowed price is awarded for an outstanding article from a German-speaking pharmacologic institute. Honored was the article "Telmisartan Prevents Development of Obesity and Normalizes Hypothalamic Lipid Droplets“ published in Journal of Endocrinology. The publication resulted from Elias Rawishs' doctoral thesis at the Institute for Experimental and Clinical Pharmacology and Toxicology at the University of Luebeck under supervision of Prof. Walter Raasch. Together with the cooperating partner PD Dr. Lars Kuerschner fromLife and Medical Sciences Institut Bonn it could been shown that the angiotensin-II receptor blocker Telmisartan protects from diet-induced adipositas, associated with a reduced hypothalamic lipotxocity and inflammation. The ceremony took place beginning of March 2020 at the 86. annual meeting of the German Society for experimental and clinical Pharmacology and Toxicology in Leipzig.

Dieter-Klaus-Förderpreis to Dr. Jan Wenzel

Dr. Jan Wenzel has received the renowned Dieter-Klaus-Award of the German Society for Hypertonia. He was awarded for the so far unpublihed work on secondary effects of e.g. by hypertonia induced vessel damages on the brain. The ceremony took place on 22nd November 2019 at the yearly meeting of the German Hochdruckliga in Berlin.

With this award the German Society for Hypertonia promotes young scientists who conducted outstanding work in the field of experimental hypertonia research.

Award for Marietta Zille

Marietta Zille received the "Outstanding Team Presentation Award of the Interstellar Initiative 2018-2019" of the Japan Agency for Medical Research and Development and the New York Academy of Sciences in New York, NY, USA on 1st February 2019.

Teaching award to Dr. Walter Häuser

Dr. Walter Häuser receives the teaching award humane medicine 2018 of the University of Lübeck. The prize is awarded within the students' semester evaluation. The award ceremony will take palce on 8th October 2019 in the course of the welcome reception at the beginng of the winter semester.

Salus-Medal to Prof. Dr. Walter Raasch

At the opening ceremony of the spring meeting of the Pharmacist Association of Schleswig-Holstein on 13th April 2019 Prof. Dr. Walter Raasch was awarded the Salus medal for his extraordinary honorary commitment in further training of pharmacists. This award exists since 1997 and was up to now only awarded seven times.

Prize for the best talk to Josephine Lampe

Josephine Lampe received the prize for the "best talk" by a PhD student at the 4th European NF-κB Subunit Workshop in Grasse, France on 10th October 2018.

Poster Prize for Dr. Melanie Wannick

Dr. Melanie Wannick received the 1st poster prize at the 84. Annual Meeting of the DGPT in Göttingen from 26th February to 1st March 2018 for her topic „The role of HCA2 activation for the treatment of pemphigoid diseases".

Prize for the best talk to Laura Nickel

Laura Nickel awarded the prize for the best talk at the 42th Annual Congress of the "Deutsche Hochdruckliga e.V." in Berlin (22nd to 24th November 2018).

Doctoral Prize

Dr. Johanna Schuchard (MD) was awarded on Nov 15th 2017 with the Otto-Roth-Prize for her doctoral thesis entitled "An Angiotensin(1-7)-dependent mechanism contributes to prevention of weight gain under AT1-receptor blockage in rats". The prize is endowed with 2500€ and is awarded yearly for the best doctoral thesis within the medical faculty of the University of Luebeck. See here for more information.

Prizes for "Best Talk" and Poster Prize

At the 41. Hypertonie Kongress/11. Diabetes Herbsttagung in Mannheim from 10th to 11th November 2017 Elias Rawish was awarded with the prize "Best Talk", endowed with 550,-. The title of his talk was „Hypothalamic Lipids are normalized in HFD-fed mice when treated mit Telmisartan“.

Furthermore, Franziska Schuster received the poster prize for her poster titled „AT1 antagonists prevent metabolic syndrome in mice despite high caloric diet“.

Poster Prize

On 20th March 2015 Dr. Helge Müller-Fielitz was awarded with a poster prize at the 58. Symposium of the German Society for Endocrinology (DGE). The title of his poster was „ß-Tanycytes in the regulation of the hypothalamus-pituitary-thyroid-axis".


Novartis-Prize for therapy relevant pharmacological research

The Novartis-Prize for therapy relevant pharmacological research, which is endowed with 10.000 EUR, was awarded to Prof. Dr. Schwaninger and his colleague Prof. Dr. Nina Wettschureck from the Max-Planck-Institute for Heart and Lung Research, Bad Nauheim.

Poster Prize

Dr. Jan Wenzel was awarded with the poster prize from the Deutschen Gesellschaft für Pharmakologie und Toxikologie e.V. (German Society for Pharmacology and Toxicology). The title of his poster was „NEMO in brain endothelial cells maintains the blood-brain barrier“.

Research Prize

Dr. rer. nat. Sonja Binder was honored with the Renate-Maaß-Research-Prize 2014 for her outstanding work in the field of brain research. This prize (5000 Euro) is yearly awarded by the Renate-Maaß-Society at the University of Lübeck.

Poster Prize

Hui Chen was awarded the 3rd poster prize on the occasion of the 4th Annual Cluster Symposium Inflammation at Interfaces 2013.

Doctoral Prize

The Germen Hypertension Society honoured Dr. Anja Miesel (MD) during the 36th scientific meeting in Berlin with the Award (3000 Euro) for the best doctoral thesis in 2012.

Science Award

Dr. Dirk Ridder receives the Heinrich-Dräger-Science Award 2012